Spun

You spun me
around like a 
ceiling fan.
It was slow
and fast and
everything in between.
You did it so everyone
could see the games
you played.
But I was 
blinded by
fear.
You spun me
around and you
told me 
that I was
worthless,
and that no one
else would
ever love me.
You cast a
spell over my
mind and made
me believe that
love and fear
went hand
in hand.
You spun me
around and
you did it so I
had no way 
off the ride;
I could not
make it stop
so I just kept 
going around and
around until it
was habitual
and expected.

Leave a Reply

