You Made Me What I Hated

You knew I hated winter,
the cold damp air that
hits you deep
in your bones.

You knew I hated snow,
the way it covers
everything beautiful
and makes it die.

You knew I hated cold,
the way it makes
you cover up and
hide yourself away.

You knew I hated cold,
but you hid me
away from the world. 

You knew I hated snow,
but you suffocated my
spirit and tried to make it die. 

You knew I hated winter,
but you made me as cold as ice. 

One thought on “You Made Me What I Hated

Leave a Reply

