If I, Will You?

If I love myself,
am I selfish?

If I share my feelings
the way you ask me to,
am I selfish?

If I talk about
the struggles I go through
or the fears that I have,
am I selfish?

If I tell you
I am busy but
really I cancel because
I cannot stop crying,
am I selfish?

If I am scared
of feeling vulnerable
because I have been hurt before,
am I selfish?

If I am aware of
my strengths,
am I selfish?

If I put myself first,
am I selfish?

One thought on “If I, Will You?

Leave a Reply

