The Princess Cries in This One

If this was a movie
and if I was the star

I have to wonder
if things would have gone this far

Because in the movies
they never show people like me

The star always get better
the ending is always happy

She always gets the boy
and the job of her dreams

But the real world is no movie
it veers more towards extremes

In my reality
I see lows more than highs

I love to laugh
but my laughter is drowned out by my cries

If this was a movie
the solution would be clear

But this is no fiction
it is not without fear

Happy endings are for princesses
they are no guarantee

Maybe one day I will get there
and then I will be free

Leave a Reply

