More Than Pretty

I am sorry for
Saying that I liked your outfit before I
Even knew your name
And for saying you were
Pretty before I
Really knew you

Not because I
Do not like your
Outfit
Or because I
Do not think that
You are pretty
Because I still do

But because I
Implied that what
You wore and how
You looked were more
Important than your
Kind heart, your pure soul
And the brain inside of you

I never meant for
You to think that
Your body and clothing
Took precedence
Over your inner beauty
The world does that enough
You did not need it from me

2 thoughts on “More Than Pretty

Leave a Reply

