Seven

I was seven years old the first time I was jealous of my sister.

I was seven years old the first time I saw her being treated differently than me.

I was seven years old the first time I found more flaws in myself than strengths.

I was seven years old the first time my own mind worked against me.

I was seven years old the first time what I could do to change myself to be liked more.

I was seven years old the first time I questioned whether or not I was worthy of love.

I was seven years old the first time I experiences emotions I could not understand.

I was seven years old the first time I felt that if I could just be a little bit smarter, they would love me more.

I was seven years old the first time I felt that love was earned.

I was seven years old the first time I felt that I wasn’t good enough.

I was seven years old the first time I felt pain I couldn’t explain.

I was seven years old the first time I was scared of my own head.

I was seven years old the first time I cried uncontrollably and couldn’t explain why.

I was seven years old the first time I felt alone.

I was seven years old the first time I felt like I was different than the other kids.

I was seven.

 

Leave a Reply

